Day 118 – Back on Track!

Well today I was back and at it! After a week of slacking (not really working out and eating like crap), I jumped back on the bandwagon. We’ll see how long this lasts, especially since Cinco de Mayo is this weekend and my birthday is just around the corner (2 weeks from Wednesday). I’m really needing tips/advice/support here. I think in my mind I feel “well I lost nearly 20 pounds, look and feel great” and just let myself start to revert back to old ways. I don’t want that because that is exactly what will put the weight back on! I keep looking at my monthly pictures to keep me motivated, but it doesn’t seem to be working. Does anybody have any tips or suggestions? 🙂 All feedback will be greatly appreciated! I really want to hit my goal and while I know that you can’t give up your life to live in the gym and not go out, I also don’t want to not succeed in reaching 135 (or less) by June 30th.

In NYC this past weekend, my suitcase broke and I lost my heart rate monitor transmitter. Therefore, I’m not sure how many calories I burned working out today, but I did 45 minutes on the elliptical then 50 minutes of chest and tricep workout. I’m going to be on the safe side and guess that I burned around 400 calories (it may have been closer to 5). Until I get my replacement chest strap, I need to play it safe! Food intake today was:
225 calories – 1 cup oatmeal w/ slither of butter and 1/2 cup blueberries
60 calories – Coffee w/milk
80 calories – Trader Joes Cran Apple Bran Muffin
90 calories – 1 small banana
180 calories – 3 plain rice cakes
100 calories – Trader Joe’s Egg White Salad
64 calories – 1 medium grapefruit
55 calories – 1 cup of broccoli, 1 cup of cauliflower
280 calories – 1 medium fuji apple w/ 2 TBSP peanut butter
68 calories – 4 hard boiled egg whites
130 calories – 4 oz lean ground beef (96/4)
25 calories – 12 asparagus spears
90 calories – 20 small brussel sprouts
90 calories – soy ice cream sandwich
60 calories – 20 pistachios
40 calories – 8 dark chocolate chips

Total caloric intake = 1,637 calories

61 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

