Day 120 – First Day of May!!!

First day of May – the best month, EVER! Why you ask? Well, not only is it my birthday month, but it’s the transition month from Spring to Summer. 🙂 The flowers are in bloom – the birds are chirping – May is just a great month! It’s also a great start to fully getting back on track and I will commit now…

I will be 138 pounds by May 31, 2013. That’s roughly 5-7 pounds that I need to lose this month and will come through hard work and dedication, once again. I feel like the boy who cried wolf since I feel like I have been writing this a lot lately, but I think my mojo is back and it’s time to be 110% dedicated as I was in the beginning. This picture alone (see below) is a reminder as to why I should stay on track and not let myself veer off….

Screen shot 2013-03-31 at 3.10.02 PM

With that said, Aunt Flo is on her way so I ate like a horse tonight and didn’t work out LOL (just not feeling it – so tired and “down” feeling)..but everything I ate was healthy…raw nuts, fruits, etc. So I know a lot of people say don’t count calories but the quality of your food…well, I’m going with that motto today. I ate quality food, just a little bit more of it. 😉

80 calories – Cran Apple Bran Muffin
90 calories – 1 small banana
30 calories – 2% milk in coffee
170 calories – Chocolate Espresso Protein Bar
225 calories – 1 cup of oatmeal, a little butter, 1/2 cup blueberries
180 calories – 3 rice cakes
160 calories – Trader Joe’s Egg White Salad w/ 1 slice sprouted whole wheat bread
80 calories – 1 medium fuji apple
110 calories – 5 whole wheat crackers
60 calories – 4 TBSP Trader Joe’s kale dip
64 calories – 1 medium grapefruit
68 calories – 4 hard boiled egg whites
130 calories – 4 oz. lean beef
90 calories – 20 small brussel sprouts
10 calories – sauerkraut
180 calories – 2 soy ice cream sandwiches
130 calories – 1 cup of Trader Joe’s O’s cereal w/ almond milk
90 calories – 60 pistachio’s

Total caloric intake = 1,947 calories (1,200 allowed w/ no workout – whoooops)

59 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

