Day 125 – A Brand New Start

Today was a great day. I feel awesome and am ready to get back to business. I have 54 days to reach my NEW goal of 130 pounds and it starts right here, right now. I FINALLY got my new heart rate transmitter so I know how many calories I am actually burning. That thing keeps me SO motivated. So tonight, I went on a long run and enjoyed this beautiful weather. I ran 4.5 miles and burned 530 calories. I couldn’t feel better! Gonna keep it short and sweet and jump right to the food log for the day. Note: I am going to start tracking my calorie deficit for the day. I’m allowing myself 1,200 calories per day plus whatever I burn working out. The 1,200 calories is a 500 deficit from the 1,700 that I would normally eat to maintain my current weight. So for instance, as you’ll see below, I had the 500 calorie deficit that I create every day, plus whatever I don’t consume post workout. Clean eating all the way, baby!

250 calories – 1 cup of quinoa w/ a little butter, cinnamon, sprinkle of sugar
100 calories – 1 medium banana
110 calories – 1 cup of green grapes
120 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
170 calories – Butternut squash soup w/ 1/2 cup white beans
80 calories – 1 medium fuji apple
103 calories – 1 medium sweet potato
160 calories – 1/4 cup raw almonds
170 calories – 4 oz salmon broiled w/ 1/4 tsp olive oil
25 calories – 1 cup of cauliflower
100 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice
160 calories – chocolate protein shake w/ almond milk

Total caloric intake = 1,548 calories (1,730 allowed = 182 calorie deficit post workout)
Total calorie deficit = 682

54 days to reach my goal

Leave a Reply

