Day 129 – Finally the Weekend!

Finally it’s Friday! I feel like this week has dragged by. For some reason, my appetite was insatiable today. I over consumed calorie wise BIG time, but according to calculations, I should be consuming roughly 2,400 calories a day to maintain my weight. I did workout today and everything I had to eat was healthy so I’m not TOO worried. I know I can’t count calories for the rest of my life, nor do I want to be a calorie counter. Right now, it helps me hit my goals, stay motivated and be conscious of what I am putting into my body. I am bound to go over on days, but as long as they are healthy calories (fruits, vegetables, whole grains, lean proteins) and not calories from consuming 10 cheeseburgers and 5 cokes, then I’m not going to stress over it.

I went to the gym tonight with Annie where we ran and did triceps and chest. After the gym I went swimming and it was my last night of swimming lessons. I was a bit sad, but I wasn’t enjoying it these past 8 weeks as much as I did before. I’m taking the summer off and maybe I will start back up in the fall. We shall see. It was a great experience, however, and I am SO happy that I finally learned how to swim! Now I just need to stick with it in my free time so I don’t lose what I learned! I’ll make a goal to keep going at least once a week.

Anyways, here’s the food log for the day. Write more tomorrow!

300 calories – 1 cup of oatmeal w/ 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder, topped w/ 1 small banana
40 calories – Grande Blonde Roast coffee from Starbucks w/ 2% milk
160 calories – 1/4 cup Almonds
130 calories – 1 egg w/ 1 slice of whole grain toast
190 calories – protein bar
40 calories – 1 cup of almond milk
62 calories – 1 orange
200 calories – cantaloupe
200 calories – 2 TBSP peanut butter
60 calories – 1 slice of bread
170 calories – 5 whole wheat sesame crackers w/ 2 TBSP Trader Joes spinach/kale dip
90 calories – Strawberry protein shake
110 calories – 4 oz broiled mahi mahi
110 calories – 1/2 cup quinoa
25 calories – 1 cup of cauliflower
120 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
210 calories – 5 whole wheat crackers w/ 1 TBSP peanut butter

Total caloric intake = 2,217 calories (1,701 allowed)
Over-consumed by 516 – whoopsie!

50 days to reach my goal!

Leave a Reply

