Day 130 – Lazy Saturday

Today was a very relaxing day for me. I slept a good portion of the morning and into the afternoon, as I did not have anything to do. It was gloomy and cloudy until about 2:00 p.m. so I didn’t feel as guilty as if it were sunny and 80 degrees out. 🙂 Once I finally got out of bed and up and going, I hit the gym hardcore. Ran 1 mile to the gym, did the stairmaster for 45 minutes, back and biceps for nearly an hour, elliptical for 20 minutes and ran back home. I think I worked out close to 2.5 hours and burned 950 calories. Damn. That was to make up for my overeating yesterday. Tehehe.

Since I’ll be moving in a few weeks, I started going through all of my clothes – swapping winter out for summer, trying things on, etc. I have to say – it’s very motivating that half of my clothes don’t fit and make me look like a homeless person. On the other hand, it is going to cost so much money to buy an entirely new wardrobe. Ha! I held onto some transitional pieces that still work for me for the time being. Here in a few months, they probably won’t fit anymore and I will have to part with them too. Boo.

One big motivator was this. I put on a swimsuit that did not flatter me at all last year. It was a cheap swimsuit that I bought one weekend back home in St. Louis when I wanted to get in the hot tub but didn’t bring my swimsuit from up here in Chicago. Well, I put it on today to see if I wanted to keep it or not..and dang, I felt pretty good in it. I took a picture (see below) and figured I’d post it on here for two reasons:

1. I didn’t post a comparison picture on here for the month of April because I hadn’t been losing so I figured I’d show a picture of how I look as of today.
2. I want to use this as even more motivation to stick with it and not slip up again…especially since summer is literally in our backyard!

photo (5)

So there we have it. If I stick to it, I will accomplish my goal of looking good in a swimsuit for the first time in my life. Haha! Anyways, here we have it for food today:

85 calories – 5 egg whites
60 calories – 1 slice of sprouted whole wheat toast
62 calories – 1 orange
190 calories – protein bar
40 calories – 1 cup of almond milk
180 calories – 1 medium fuji apple w/ 1 TBSP peanut butter
120 calories – 2 rice cakes
160 calories – protein shake w/ 1 cup of almond milk
90 calories – 1 small banana
110 calories – 4oz mahi mahi w/ 1/4 tsp olive oil
110 calories – 1/2 cup quinoa
25 calories – 1 cup of cauliflower
100 calories – meat cuts
200 calories – crackers and peanut butter
100 calories – 16 almonds

Total caloric intake = 1,632 calories (2,150 allowed)

49 days to reach my goal..

2 thoughts on “Day 130 – Lazy Saturday”

Leave a Reply

