Day 131 – Happy Mother’s Day!

Today was a lazy Sunday for me. I slept in, relaxed and just took my time. No rush, no worries. This whole weekend was like that! It’s good to have these weekends to decompress, sort through thoughts and refocus. Tomorrow starts a new week – my BIRTHDAY week – and I will officially be in my late 20’s. Can I start reversing time now? haha

Annie and I met at the gym this evening and I busted out a pretty darn good workout. I ran to the gym, ran on the treadmill, did the stairclimber, AND climbed the rock wall. Here is a picture of me in action:

rockwall

I have always wanted to climb this thing and never have. I made it to the top after many failed attempts and felt pretty great! Shout out and thanks to Annie for cheering me on from the bottom. All in all, I burned 1,060 calories. Wowzers! Was NOT expecting that. 🙂 Food intake for the day was:

250 calories – 1 cup of quinoa w/ cinnamon, sugar, and slither of butter
80 calories – 1 medium fuji apple
190 calories – protein bar
40 calories – 1 cup of almond milk
62 calories – 1 orange
220 calories – 2 rice cakes w/ 1 TBSP peanut butter
200 calories – 7 chicken potstickers
25 calories – 1 cup of broccoli
100 calories – almond milk latte
405 calories – 3 Chipotle tacos – corn tortillas, barbacoa, fresh tomato salsa
100 calories – Ciao Bella Mango Sorbet ice cream cup
37 calories – whey protein ice cream
90 calories – 1/2 almond toffee dark chocolate bar

Total caloric intake = 1,799 calories (2,260 allowed)
461 deficit post workout – 961 deficit total

48 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

