Day 132 – Birthday Week Begins!

My 27th birthday is in two days! Wooooooo/ahhhhhhhhh! Haha. I’m trying to keep a pretty big calorie deficit each day, as I know I will be eating/drinking prettttty nicely on Wednesday. It will be my first “cheat meal” in a week and a half so I’m looking forward to indulging a bit. I picked an Italian place so you better believe it will be pasta – mmm! Anyways, keeping it short and sweet tonight, as I am POOPED. Went to the gym for 2 hours after work – burned 555 calories doing treadmill, elliptical and legs (squats, butt blaster, leg extensions, seated leg curls). Calorie intake for the day was:

310 calories – 1 cup of oatmeal w/ 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder and 1 medium banana
60 calories – Coffee w/ milk
190 calories – protein bar
90 calories – 1/2 cup cottage cheese
62 calories –  1 medium orange
100 calories – salad w/ 2 TBSP ginger dressing
10 calories – green beans
76 calories – 2 medium peaches
68 calories – 4 hard boiled egg whites
25 calories – 1 cup of broccoli
240 calories – 8 oz grilled chicken breast (first time I have bought chicken in 4 months)
50 calories – 2 cups of cauliflower
74 calories – lactose free ice cream – whey protein chocolate peanut butter

Total caloric intake = 1,355 (1,755 calories allowed)
Total deficit = 400 calories

47 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

