Day 7 – A New Week

So last week probably a bad week to start this up again. I ended up going home to St. Louis  this past weekend, and you all knowwwwww what happens when you go home for a weekend. 🙂 Anyways, I was pretty good all week, but St. Louis did me in between a family reunion, Fast Eddies, grandma’s home cookin’, and Imo’s pizza. Uhhh. 🙂 But, I’m not going to beat myself up because that’s why you fail, right? So I’m skipping weighing myself this week and just picking back up where I left off.  With that said, here is what I did today:

Food Intake:
200 calories – 1 cup of oatmeal w/a little butter and truvia
55 calories – 1 small fuji apple
60 calories – 1/2 cup 1% milk in coffee
200 calories – almond/coconut protein bar
25 calories – 1 cup cauliflower
90 calories – 1/2 cup cottage cheese w/truvia and cinnamon
100 calories – 1 medium banana
60 calories – 3 whole wheat squares
50 calories – 1 babybel light cheese wedge
180 calories – 4 oz. salmon w/ olive oil
19 calories – 1 cup cooked zucchini
85 calories – watermelon
30 calories – 1 cup almond milk
92 calories – 2 homemade carrot cake protein bars

Workout:
Ran for 35 minutes and burned 325 calories, 29% from fat

Total calories consumed = 1,246 calories
Total calories allowed = 1,525 calories
Total calorie deficit = 279 calories 

Leave a Reply

