Day 3 – Snowy Saturday

Will it ever stop snowing in Chicago? Just when I thought we would get a break, the snow starts back up and apparently we’re supposed to get 8-12 more inches…on top of the 10-14 we already have. Mama mia! I slept in today and woke up to go to the gym, only to fall back asleep for another 2.5 hours. I think back to last year and remember how the first few days of clean eating/intense workouts left me feeling exhausted. All I wanted to do was sleep and then I started thinking…is something wrong with me?? But, after a week or so of consistency, I remember feeling the best I ever have so I’m sure I’m going through the same “withdraw/change” patterns if you will. My diet and fitness have been crap up until this point so my body is just adjusting to the changes.

Once I finally woke up, I decided it’s gym time! My legs were on fire because of leg day Thursday, but I didn’t let that stop me. I strapped up in my cold weather running gear and ran the 0.8 miles to the gym. While there, I did 30 minutes on the stairclimber and then chest/triceps workouts…3 different workouts on each muscle group. I strapped back up and ran the 0.8 miles home and in total burned 807 calories. Good workout day I must say, freezing outside and all!!!

Tonight I took it easy and did some work at Starbucks, came home, watched TV and relaxed. Intake for the day was:

Calories – 1509, Goal – 1600 (under)
Fat – 62.4, Goal – 60.8 (over)
Carbs – 139.9, Goal – 111.2 (over)
Fiber – 37, Goal – 30-38 (on target)
Protein – 110.1, Goal – 152 (under)

Leave a Reply

