Day 5 – Snowed In!

Today – Monday, January 6, 2014 – was by far THE coldest day that I have EVER experienced in my life. “Polar Vortex” as they call it hit the US by storm and the high here in the Windy City was -15 degrees fahrenheit with -51 degree wind chills. Let’s just say that I don’t know how people up in Canada do it. It’s just insanity!

With that said, I have been cooped up in the house since yesterday afternoon and am going a little stir crazy. It’s not good for my diet since all I want to do is binge and watch TV shows. I didn’t go to the gym today – not only because of the cold, but I needed a rest day as well – and I far surpassed all of my daily allowances. But, it was all with healthy food and not junk food so I don’t feel as bad. I just need to make sure to keep my booty in check!

Now time to go back to watching Kyle XY before bed. Working from home again tomorrow so we’ll see how that goes!

Calories – 1992.6, Goal – 1600 (WAY over)
Fat – 66.6, Goal – 60.8 (over)
Carbs – 204.7, Goal – 111.2 (over)
Fiber – 42.5, Goal – 30-38 (over)
Protein – 147.6, Goal – 152 (under)

 

Leave a Reply

