Day 10, 11, and 12 – Been a Few Days!

Hi there! Been a few days since I wrote so I’ll give you a quick update on everything!

Day 10 – Saturday, January 11, 2014
The day started off on track! I woke up and had a protein shake and english muffin before hitting the gym. I ran to the gym, did 15 minutes of cardio, back/biceps and then ran back home.

Afterwards, Cellie and I went to brunch and did a little shopping. It was nice to get out of the house and enjoy the “warmer” weather. We decided that we would go out that evening and went to Old Crow Smokehouse. Let’s just say my night ended at 5:00 a.m. I definitely indulged and probably ruined all my progress for the week, but it happens. We had a blast so it was worth it in my book!

Day 11 – Sunday, January 12, 2014
Because of Saturday night’s indulgences, I was pretty much a waste on Sunday. I slept most of the day and didn’t eat as healthy as I should have, but I did manage to make it out for a 45 minute run. I hit and surpassed my exercise targets for the week so I was a happy camper! Back to the grind Monday!

Day 12 – Monday, January 13, 2014
Though tired this morning, I stayed in check most of the day. A coworker just came back from Switzerland though and tempted me with some Swiss chocolates. I caved and gave in, but how could I not? I must say – best tasting chocolate EVER. I will be planning my trip to Switzerland soon!

On a side note, we started our weight loss competition at work. We’re divided up into teams so now my team will be holding me accountable and I can’t let them down. I’m pumped for this! I’m also going to be participating in a Body Transformation Challenge. The winner gets $50,000. How cool would that be??!!??

Leave a Reply

