Day 1 – The Beginning of a New Journey

I almost cried when I stepped on the scale this morning. I was prepared to be up a few pounds from this past weekend’s activities (float trip, drinking like a fish, eating HORRIBLY, etc.), but I was shocked when the scale read 166.0 pounds. Wow, that is the heaviest I have been in…………I can’t even remember?!?! I am so upset with myself! Some of it is water weight from all of the bad food I ate and will come right off, but Dear Lord Almighty save me. Lol. This is just unacceptable!

Ok – I’m done with the pity party. I am not going to let this bring me down. I am using it as fuel for motivation, and I now have a challenge to lose 26 pound in 85 days! I am certain that I can lose 10-15 pounds in the first month with hard work, dedication and consistency. Once my body gets back into the routine of consistent healthy eating and working out,  it will adjust and the weight will come off quickly (at least I hope!!!! LOL). The other 10 – 15 pounds will be a little harder to shed, but I am fully confident and determined that I will meet my goal by September 17th.

Before I get into the measurements, I want to share one thing (see below). I received this text this morning after I explained to Ryan that I gained 3-4 pounds over the weekend and have started the blog back up. Having someone like him to help motivate and encourage me through this is going to make a world of difference. He even said that he would skip on apps and dessert when we go out to eat so I’m not tempted! That’s HUGE for me, since every meal together is always a production! I feel pretty darn special and lucky to have him as a boyfriend! 🙂

IMG_2999

Now, with that said, below are my measurements. I did not have the time to take pictures and upload them tonight, but I promise I will post them tomorrow! Measurements are:

Neck – 14 inches
Bust – 37 inches
Arm/Bicep – 12.5 inches
Waist – 34.5 inches
Hips – 42 inches
Thigh – 23 inches

Thursday, July 24th will be the next time I post measurements and pictures. My goal is to be 150-155 pounds by then, depending on how much of this weight I am currently carrying is water weight. Last week I was 160-162 so to have gained 4 pounds over a weekend seems crazy, but definitely possible. lol. Another thing I am going to do is take a face picture everyday and compile a time lapse at the end of these 85 days. With that said, my fridge is stocked with healthy food, and I’m feeling pretty good about today. Below is my food log and workout. Talk to you tomorrow! 🙂

Workout

  1. 15 minutes running to the gym
  2. 15 minutes on the elliptical
  3. Biceps (side) – free weights – 10 lbs – 3 sets of 12
  4. Biceps (front) – free weights – 10 lbs – 3 sets of 12
  5. Back – Cable Machine – 30 lbs – 3 sets of 12
  6. Back – Lat Pull Down – Level 3 (I think 30 pounds?) – 3 sets of 12
  7. 20 minute walk home

Food Log

72 calories – Medium Pink Lady Apple
66 calories – 3 Ak Mak Whole Wheat Crackers
67 calories – 2 TBSP Trader Joe’s Whipped Cream Cheese
40 calories – 2 TBSP Half/Half in Coffee
288 calories – Spring Mix Salad (3 oz. = 15 cals) with Trader Joe’s Balsamic (2 TBSP = 25 cals), Chicken (3 oz = 90 cals), Broccoli (85 g = 25 cals), Hearts of Palm (75 g = 22.5 cals) and Deans 4% Cottage Cheese (1/2 cup = 110 cals)
90 calories – Small Banana
105 calories – 1 TBSP Organic, Natural Peanut Butter
100 calories – Emerald Almonds (100 cal pack)
130 calories – 4 oz 96/4 Trader Joes Lean Ground Beef Patty
70 calories – Sauteed Swiss Chard with Garlic in 1 tsp Olive Oil
100 calories – Brown Rice (1/2 cup)
35 calories – Laughing Cow White Cheddar Cheese Wedge

Total Calories Burned – 353
Total Calories Consumed – 1,163  (1,553 allowed)
390 calories under 

Leave a Reply

