Day 2

Day 2 went pretty well! I had a customer meeting downtown this morning, in which I had to meet one of my colleagues at  Panera. I went for a healthier option to where I could still eat and get to know him before going into the customer. Once I got home, it was easy to stay on track and not slip up. Then again, it’s Day 2. I’m confident that I’ll be good through Friday, but Saturday is certainly going to tempt me, as I am going to the Taste of Joliet with Ryan. Brett Eldredge, Thompson Square, Dan and Shay and Eric Paslay are all performing. It’s going to be a country/booze/food fest, and I am hoping to stick to my guns and not get tooooo tempted. Well, I should be able to stick to it since I saw myself after taking these pictures today. Not happy! LOL! Take a look!

IMG_5740
Front View – June 25, 2014

IMG_5745
Back View – June 25, 2014

IMG_5746
Side View – June 25, 2014

Don’t be scared off, but I did promise them! I also stumbled upon a picture that I took of myself right before I started dating Ryan. See a difference?

IMG_5025

Hahaha sooo yeah, the relationship has definitely gotten the best of me, in many ways, as you can see! But, that’s alright because I am able, willing and determined to get this weight off! I can’t wait to post progress photos/stats on July 24th!

Anyways, not much new other than that so below is my workout log and food log for the day! Talk to you tomorrow!

Workout

  1. 11 minutes running to the gym
  2. 10 minutes on the stairmaster
  3. Legs – Squat Machine – 100 lbs – 3 sets of 20
  4. Legs – Forward Lunges – 10 lbs in each hand – 3 sets of 10
  5. Legs – Leg Curl (Hamstring) Machine – Level 5 – 3 sets of 12
  6. Legs – Leg Extension (Quads) Machine – Level 3  – 3 sets of 12
  7. 15 minute walk/run home

Food Log

290 calories – Panera Power Breakfast Sandwich (with egg white)
60 calories – Half/Half in Hazelnut Coffee
130 calories – 4 oz. 96/4 Trader Joe’s Lean Ground Beef
35 calories – Laughing Cow White Cheddar Cheese Wedge
44 calories – 2 Ak Mak Crackers
95 calories – 1/2 Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Quest Bar
72 calories – 1 Medium Pink Lady Apple
33 calories – 1 TBSP Trader Joe’s Cream Cheese
33 calories – 1/4 cup Milk in Coffee
215 calories – Shredded Buffalo Chicken
80 calories – 94 g Sauteed Kale in Olive Oil
95 calories – 1/2 Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Quest Bar

Total Calories Burned – 475
Total Calories Consumed – 1,182  (1,675 allowed)
493 calories under

84 days, exactly 12 weeks from today, to reach my goal!!!!

Leave a Reply

