Day 3

Today was a good day! My legs were super sore from doing legs yesterday, but that good type of sore. Know what I mean? 🙂 I am part of a Women’s Group at work called WIN@S, and I serve as the Education Chair for the Chicagoland Area. I host different educational events each month for our members, and this month’s series was held tonight. It was a workshop on Yoga and Meditation taught by one of my colleagues Vidya. She did an awesome job teaching us the motions and techniques, but boy oh boy did my legs HURT! The stretch was good, but I’m fearful of how they will feel tomorrow! LOL! I was also able to get a quick run in between work and the yoga session so while I was unable to burn as many calories as I would have liked, I am glad I got a 30 minute walk/run in and a one hour yoga session. 🙂 I’m pooped though so good night, and talk to you tomorrow!

Workout

  1. 30 minute run/walk
  2. One hour yoga session

Food Log

146 calories – Spinach, Egg White and Cheddar Cheese Bake
72 calories – 1 Medium Pink Lady Apple
33 calories – 1 TBSP Cream Cheese
33 calories – Coffee w/ 1/4 cup milk
80 calories – Dannon Light and Fit Banana Cream Greek Yogurt
100 calories – Emerald Natural Almonds (100 cal pack)
215 calories – Shredded Buffalo Chicken
100 calories – 1/2 cup Brown Rice
35 calories – Laughing Cow White Cheddar Cheese Wedge
90 calories – 1 Small Banana
33 calories – Coffee w/ 1/4 cup milk
130 calories – Trader Joes 96/4 Burger Patty
25 calories – Steamed Broccoli
40 calories – Sauteed Mushrooms in 1/2 tsp Olive Oil
95 calories – 1/2 Chocolate Chip Quest Bar
44 calories – 2 Ak Mak Crackers
15 calories – 1 TBSP Trader Joe’s Spinach and Kale Dip

Calories Burned – 400 (maybe more, but I turned my HRM watch off half way through the yoga session because my HR was not up)
Calories Consumed – 1,286 (1,600 allowed)
314 calories under

83 days to reach my goal!

Leave a Reply

