Day 4 – The Weekend is Here!

I am so happy the weekend is here! I stayed in tonight and got some stuff done around the house (laundry, cleaning, etc.). I also got a workout in, but it wasn’t as good as I had hoped. I think with the weight gain, it has really slowed me down as far as my running pace, endurance and so forth. I am still extremely sore from my leg workout on Wednesday so I’m sure that isn’t helping either. 🙂 But, I just keep telling myself that a workout is better than no workout, and it will only be a matter of time until I’m back to where I was fitness wise!

The other thing is that I have been extremeeeeely tired and sleeping like a rock this week! I feel like I have no energy, when I should be full of it! Can anyone comment on this? Do you think it’s because my body is adjusting back to a healthier lifestyle?

Anyways, I’m off to bed here shortly because I am exhausted! Going to run for as long as I can tomorrow since it’s my “long run” training day. Good night, and talk to you tomorrow!

Workout

  1. Ran 10-15 minutes to the gym
  2. 10 minutes on the elliptical
  3. 5 minutes on the bike
  4. Chest – Press on the Freemotion machine – 3 sets of 12 at 20 lbs
  5. Chest – Butterfly on machine – 3 sets of 12 at 40 lbs
  6. Triceps – Free weight above head – 3 sets of 12 at 7.5 lbs
  7. Triceps – Free weight “back rows” – 3 sets of 12 at 7.5 lbs
  8. 10-15 minutes walk/run home

Food Log

146 calories – Spinach, Egg White and Cheddar Cheese Bake
72 calories – 1 Medium Pink Lady Apple
33 calories – 1 TBSP Cream Cheese
33 calories – Coffee w/ 1/4 cup milk
160 calories – Chocolate Peanut Butter Quest Bar
35 calories – Laughing Cow White Cheddar Cheese Wedge
22 calories – 1 Ak Mak Cracker
23 calories – 1 Large Carrot
90 calories – 3 oz. Trader Joe’s Chicken
30 calories – Starbucks Iced Coffee w/ Soy Milk
192 calories – 1 small Trader Joe’s Organic Avocado
190 calories – Vanilla Almond Crunch Quest Bar
20 calories – Celery Sticks
33 calories – 1 TBSP Cream Cheese
215 calories – Shredded Buffalo Chicken
44 calories – 2 Ak Mak Crackers
35 calories – Laughing Cow White Cheddar Cheese Wedge
65 calories – 14 g Air Popped White Cheddar Popcorn
80 calories – Dannon Light and Fit Greek Yogurt – Chocolate Cherry

Total calories burned – 460
Total calories consumed – 1,518 calories (1,660 allowed)
142 calories under

82 days to reach my goal!

Leave a Reply

