Day 5 – Taste of Joliet

Note – I was in Joliet Saturday and Sunday so I am just getting around to posting these on Monday morning!!!

First things first! I stepped on the scale this morning because I am EXTREMELY impatient. Haha! I wanted to make sure that everything I have been doing for the past 4 days has started to work. Well, it certainly has because I am down 4 pounds! The scale read 162.0, which is still way heavier than I want to be…and where I was prior to the float trip…BUT I still have 3 full days before my Tuesday weigh-in. I am hoping that I can get down another pound or two before then, putting me right at 160.0. My goal in the first month was 10-15 pounds (because I assumed that some of that was water weight from the float trip) so if I hit 160 by Tuesday, I should hopefully be able to get down to 154-155 by July 24th. I’d be thrilled!

I went for a 6.6 mile run today and felt pretty good. As you’ll see below, I burned 1,185 calories. Holla! That gave me some freedom for when Ryan and I went to the Taste of Joliet tonight. We saw Brett Eldredge and Eric Paslay. They were soooo good, and I got the chance to meet Eric! Exciting stuff! I had a few 16 oz. beers, but only a few sips off of each one. I would say I had one total everything combined so you’ll see that reflected in my calorie count. We went to dinner after the taste (didn’t care to stay for Thompson Square) and ended up going to this sports bar called Heroes West. As tempting as the burgers, fries, pizza, etc. were, I ended up going with a baked Walleye with sauteed spinach and veggies on the side. I was proud for that one! LOL 🙂 Anyhow, I’m pooped and off to bed so write more tomorrow! xo

Workout

  1. 6.6 mile run – 1:30 total workout

Food Log

210 calories – Quest Peanut Butter Supreme Bar
72 calories – Medium Pink Lady Apple
100 calories – 100 cal pack Emerald Natural Almonds
30 calories – Starbucks Grande Iced Coffee w/ Soy Milk
95 calories – 1/2 Quest PB&J Bar

Total from here is 507 calories. It was hard to keep track of the calories the rest of the day, but I did make a conscious effort to be smart about what I ate. I have logged below what I ate, but hard to tell the calorie count. 2,385 is the amount of calories that I was allowed for the day so minus the 507, that still leaves me with 1,878. Plus the extra calories I had “left over” from the week. I’m not too worried about it! 🙂

1/2 Turkey Leg (meat only – no skin)
16 oz. Bud Light
5 Vodka Sodas (not a ton of vodka, mostly soda water)
Baked Walleye with Sauteed Spinach and Grilled Veggies
Kettle Corn

81 days to reach my goal….

Leave a Reply

