Day 9 – Hump Day!

Today was a little ‘bit of a rough day! Not only was it dreary outside, but it was just one of those “I’m not feelin’ it days”. Know what I’m talking about? 🙂 We had an All Hands Team Meeting at work today, and they catered lunch in for us. Yummmmm! I was pretty good all things considered, and guess what – I threw away a chocolate chip cookie and a brownie only after having a bite! This was a milestone for me because I loveeeee my sweets! Having a “taste” was enough for me, and I was able to resist the urge to eat the entire thing. *Pats myself on the back.*

I had the intent to leave work, go home and park my car and then run to my acupuncture appointment. My acupuncturist’s office is exactly 5 miles from my house so I figured that would be a nice Wednesday run. Unfortunately, traffic ended up being BRUTAL so I didn’t even get home until 6:00 p.m. There went my plan to run! So, I didn’t end up getting a workout in because you’re not supposed to workout after acupuncture, but that’s okay. I’ll use today as my “break day”. Plus, my IT band has really been in pain so it’s probably better I let it rest. My acupuncturist did some work on my band – stuck some needles in, light massage, etc. and it felt great, but was a little painful! She also referred me to a sports medicine masseuse to see if she can work with me on my knee. I’m going to be giving her a call tomorrow!

Last but not least, I was way over on calories today. With the PMS, I am snacking and a bottomless pit! I feel like I’m never full and all I want to do is eat. LOL. So, I kept it “healthy” but still over consumed from a calorie standpoint. Whomp whomp. Oh well, tomorrow is a new day!!! Talk to you then!

No Workout

Food Log

35 calories – Grande Starbucks Coffee w/Milk
150 calories – Oatmeal w/Butter and Sugar
105 calories – 1/2 Peanut Butter Supreme Quest Bar
80 calories – 1/2 Chocolate Peanut Butter Quest Bar
400 calories – Lunch with work (guess/estimate) – BBQ pork, turkey, cheese, roast beef, salad)
160 calories – Bag of Pretzels
130 calories – White Cheddar Popcorn
120 calories – 4 oz 99% Lean Turkey Burger
107 calories – Cauliflower Mashed Potatoes
150 calories – Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sandwich
200 calories – Guess, but I snacked all night!

No Workout – 0 calories burned
Total Calories Consumed – 1,637 (1,200 allowed)
Over 437 Calories

Leave a Reply

