Days 10 – 14: Fourth of July Weekend

Well, it has definitely been a few days since I last wrote! Ryan and I went to Wisconsin for the weekend so needless to say, I was not counting my calories, nor was I sitting down and writing blog posts from the hotel every night. 🙂 I knew this was going to happen and that’s okay because it is summer, and I am still trying to have a life. Last time I completely cut out most of the fun, which was fine in the winter, but it’s really hard with summer temptations! 🙂

All things considered, I actually did not do that bad while out of town. The trip was awesome, and it was so nice to get out of Chicago for the weekend. Milwaukee is a great city and close enough to escape the hustle and bustle. I will be back to the grind tomorrow (Tuesday) and counting the calories again so get ready! 🙂 Here are a few pictures from our weekend away together:

10434314_10101012592668191_2916208794354343995_n
Enjoy the 4th at the Smoke Shack!

 

 

bm
The best bloody mary’s ever….in bed….at the Pfister Hotel!

 

hotel
Our haunted hotel – The Pfister!

Leave a Reply

