Day 8 – Start of Week 2

Today is the day – the beginning of week 2! I have to say that I was extremely happy when I stepped on the scale this morning and saw that I was down in weight (even if just a little bit) from Saturday! If you remember from Saturday’s post, I was 162.0, which is 4 pounds down from my initial weight last Tuesday of 166.0. Well, I wasn’t really expecting to be down anymore since I had some little cheat moments this weekend, and I am starting to PMS/bloat. What did the scale read today? 161.2 pounds! That’s 4.8 pounds down in one week! Hollllla! Now again, some of this initial weight was water weight. I’m not sure if my “true weight” was 166.0 or not, but I will take it! My goal is to be right around 155 by July 24th so I think that I can kick another 6-7 pounds over the next 3.5 weeks. It will be hard because I am going to Milwaukee this weekend for the 4th, and I have a few concerts next weekend, but I am going to try my HARDEST to portion and indulge in moderation while WORKING MY BUTT OFF! 🙂

I am going to try and share more recipes/snack ideas on here. One snack that I recently discovered is apples with cream cheese! Has anyone had it? If not, and you love both of them like me, I HIGHLY recommend it! It almost tastes like the marshmallow/cream cheese fruit dip, but without the extra calories from marshmallows! I LOVE apple/PB but I don’t eat it all of the time because of the high calories in PB, but the cream cheese is a great alternative – look!

IMG_2699

When I got home from work tonight, I was extremely exhausted. I took a nap after work, and when I woke up, I had dinner. It took everything in me to go to the gym after that, but I am so glad that I got my butt out of bed and did it. What motivated me? The fact that I have a vision of how I want to look again and knowing that no matter howwwwww much I fell like I don’t want to workout in that moment, I ALWAYS feel better after I do. You never regret a workout! 🙂 Anyhow, I am off to read and then go to bed so I will talk to you all tomorrow!!

Workout
1. Ran 11 minutes to gym
2. 20 minutes of elliptical
3. 2 Shoulder workouts – 10lbs
4. 2 Tricep workouts – 10 lbs

Food Log
150 calories – Oatmeal w/butter, sugar
35 calories – Coffee w/milk
105 calories – 1/2 Peanut Butter Supreme Quest Bar
100 calories – Emerald Natural Almonds (100 cal pack)
80 calories – Dannon Light and Fit Chocolate Raspberry Yogurt
90 calories – Trader Joe’s Chicken
192 calories – Small Avocado
23 calories – 75g Hearts of Palm
35 calories – Coffee w/milk
80 calories – 1/2 Chocolate Peanut Butter Quest Protein Bar
72 calories – Medium Pink Lady Apple
33 calories – 1 TBSP Cream Cheese
130 calories – 1 oz. White Cheddar Popcorn
37 calories – 1 AK Mak Cracker w/Spinach and Kale Yogurt Dip
120 calories – 99% Lean Ground Turkey
107 calories – Herbed Mashed Cauliflower
150 calories – Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sandwich
50 calories – Pistachios

Total calories burned – 502
Total calories consumed – 1,589 (1,702 allowed)
113 calories under

78 days to reach my goal…

Leave a comment